

## Agenda for April 13, 2023

Committee Members:	
Kevin Snyder (Co-Chair), Mary-Catherine Oxford (Co-Chair), Vanessa Luna Shannon, Stephanie Jarrett, Eve Miller, Amy Flores, Q McQuaig, Greg Wycoff, Dan Exelby, Denise Cooper, Heather Adams, Liko Puha, Alexis Pulos, Vayta Smith, Mike Roth, Orlando Raola, Leticia Camarena	
Agenda Item	Description
Notetaker: Vanessa Luna Shannon	Review and approve 3-9-23 Meeting Notes.
Approval of Minutes	
Update on Current PRPP Cycle	<ol> <li>Still looking into alternatives to existing PRPP home-grown tool</li> <li>Status of PRPP – training announced for late April         <ul> <li>Reminder that ITG Allocation Process will be moved to Fall</li> </ul> </li> </ol>
	<ul> <li>Committee will work on Tech Plan this Spring</li> </ul>
	<ol> <li>Update from Meeting with IT/Media regarding timeline change: Measure H Infrastructure Allocations (e.g., workstation and Media annual refreshes) can be approved by committee outside of PRPP Request Allocations. <i>Recommended Solution: allocate in Spring.</i></li> </ol>
Tech Plan Development	<ol> <li>Based on Committee Feedback from last meeting's breakout groups, we recommend using the Cuesta College structure to format our new Tech Plan: <u>CuestaCollegeTechPlan 12to17.pdf</u></li> <li>Address the request for a cohesive approach</li> </ol>
	b. Organizes the plan by objectives
	c. Speaks in a single voice
	d. Streamlined and simple format
	Committee thoughts?
	2. Reminder that Tech Plan should be
	a. Objectives/outcome based
	b. Map to new Strategic Plan goals

	<ul> <li>c. Tech Plan should speak with a singular "voice"</li> <li>d. Should be metrics to measure success of plan over time</li> <li>e. Include instructional software</li> </ul>
Breakout Groups: Work on creation of Tech Plan Objectives	Each group will focus on a Strategy area of the new Strategic Plan. For the committee's convenience, we created a shared document to work on : <u>Tech Plan Goals (NEW District Objectives).docx</u>

Note Taker Rotation List Alphabetical:

Amy Flores Dan Exelby Eve Miller Greg Wycoff Vayta Smith Denise Cooper Heather Adams Stephanie Jarrett Alexis Pulos Vanessa Luna Shannon Lisa Beach Liko Puha Q McQuaig Orlando Raola Mike Roth